Long-Serving Healthcare Science staff recognised at University awards

Four staff members from the School of Healthcare Sciences were acclaimed at Bangor University’s 2016 Long Service Awards.

The four finalists - lecturers Karen Hughes, Karen Davies, Sandra Roberts and Deputy Head of School, Dr Malcolm Godwin - have all been affiliated with the University for over 20 years, having dedicated all their working life to the healthcare profession.

On presenting the awards, Lyn Meadows, Director of Human Resources, said:‘’I have been amazed and heartened with the wonderful comments about each member of staff. I have been given examples of achievement that have all been significant. It is clear that everyone being awarded has shown kindness, dedication and compassion in the work they do.’’

The prestigious award is given to members of staff who have shown immense dedication throughout their time at the University, through their efforts to improve the learning experience and achievement levels of their students.

Prof. Chris Burton, Head of Healthcare Sciences added “It is down to the dedication of experienced members of staff such as those recognised by these Long Service Awards that our nursing students have such an excellent education and that our BN Nursing degrees are ranked so highly in recent league tables.”

Read more about each award winner here.

Publication date: 5 July 2016